Congratulations to Assemblywowan Catharine Baker on her reelection!

And many thanks to all the Republican Candidates at the local, state and federal levels who stepped up to run for office.

County GOP Committees, the Lincoln Club of Northern California, and Grow Elect were active in many local non-partisan races.
Below is a list by County of the Bay Area local races where their endorsed candidates were victorious. 
*Races are marked where the Republican candidate is leading by a slim margin.


  • Dan Cunningham, Dublin Unified School District 
  • David Haubert, Dublin Mayor
  • Dan Romero, Hercules City Council 
  • Jerry Thorne, Pleasanton Mayor
  • Jeff Wang, New Haven Unified School District Governing Board

Contra Costa

  • Debora Allen, BART, Director, District 1
  • Doug Hardcastle, Oakly City Council 
  • Loella Haskew, Walnut Creek City Council 
  • Rich Kinney,  San Pablo City Council
  • Kymberleigh Korpus, Moraga Town Council 
  • Scott Perkins, San Ramon City Council
  • Kevin Romick, Oakley City Council
  • Justin Wedel, Walnut Creek City Council
  • *Sean Wright, Antioch Mayor 
  • Roger Wykle, Moraga Town Council


  • Kristin Clark, Del Ray Oak City Council
  • Scott Funk, Gonzales City Council
  • Joseph Gunter, Salinas Mayor 
  • Carla Stewart, Soledad City Council
  • *John “Tony” Velligas, Salinas City Council, District 6
  • Lance Walker, Greenfield City Council 


  • Doris Gentry, Napa City Council

San Benito

  • Rob Bernosky, Hollister School Board
  • John Corrigan, San Benito High School Board
  • Ignacio Velazquez, Hollister Mayor

San Mateo

  • Catherine Carlton, Menlo Park Council Member 
  • Virginia Chang Kiraly, San Mateo County Harbor District
  • Frank Pagliaro, Peninsula Health Care District Board

Santa Clara

  • Dev Davis, San Jose City Council, District 6
  • *Lynette Lee Eng, Los Altos City Council
  • Paul Kloecker, Gilroy City Council
  • Grace Mah, Santa Clara County Board of Education, Trustee Area 1
  • Russ Melton, Sunnyvale City Council, Seat 5
  • Bob Nuñez, Milpitas City Council
  • Rowena Turner, Monte Sereno City Council
  • Roland Velasco, Gilroy Mayor
  • *Phyllis Vogel, Cupertino Union School District

Santa Cruz

  • Georgia Acosta, Pajaro Valley Unified School District Trustee 
  • Randy Johnson, City Council, Scotts Valley
  • Donna Lind, City Council, Scotts Valley
  • Russ Patterson, Fire Board, Scotts Valley Fire
  • Alan Smith, Fire Board, Scotts Valley Fire
  • Roger Snyder, School Board, Scotts Valley SD


  • Dilenna Harris, Vacaville City Council
  • Devon Minnema, Dixon City Council, District 4

Spread the news!
Facebook Twitter Linkedin Email