BayAreaGOP Supports CAGOP Candidates

GOP Icon 200X220BayAreaGOP values the work of our state and regional party leaders who give their time to advance the GOP message and elect Republicans.  

This past year, we saw the fruits of their labors as Republican candidates won multiple special and hotly contested elections throughout California, including returning Assembly Member Catharine Baker to the State Assembly.

We are pleased the delegates at the Organizing Convention in Sacramento elected each of the leaders listed below.


State Leadership

JimBrulte-RtSenator Jim Brulte (Ret.)

Reelected Chairman of the California Republican Party. 

As a former leader of the Assembly and State Senate Republican Caucuses, Jim Brulte brings a wealth of knowledge and strategic expertise to benefit the CRP. He brought the Party back to fiscal solvency, orchestrated the construction of a new headquarters in Sacramento, and has stimulated interest in active service on County Committees throughout the State.

Supervisor Kristin Olsen
Vice Chair

Reelected as Vice Chair of the California Republican Party.  

Learn more about Kristin on Facebook.

As leader of the Republican Caucus in the Assembly, Olsen made significant improvements in communications bringing attention to the Republican legislative packages on key issues. She was appointed in 2016 to the office of Vice Chair to fill the seat vacated by RNC Committeewoman Harmeet Dhillon. She also serves as a County Supervisor for Stanislaus County.

DeborahWilder 200X225Deborah Wilder, Esq.

Reelected as Secretary of the California Republican Party.

Learn more about Deborah on Facebook.

An attorney who specializes in labor and employment law in the construction industry, Wilder also runs a consulting company that provides compliance assistance for public agencies and contractors. She served on the CRP Personnel Committee, using her legal expertise to update Party employment policies. Wilder chaired the Platform Committee during the 2016 Election, producing a platform that passed overwhelmingly.

mario-guerra 200X217Mario A. Guerra

Reelected as Treasurer of the California Republican Party.

The Co-founder of Scanlon-Guerra-Burke Insurance Brokers, Guerra served as a member of the Downey City Council, and as Mayor, where he worked to balance the budget and instituting pension reform.  As CRP Treasurer, Guerra deals with the complexities of multiple political accounts that must follow both state and federal regulations.

Regional Leadership

Sue Caro
Bay Area Region
Region includes Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, San Francisco, San Mateo and Santa Clara Counties

Elected Bay Area Regional Vice Chair

Learn more about Sue on Facebook.

A life-long Republican, Caro led her Republican Women’s club as its president, chaired her county Republican Party for three years, carried the Party’s banner in a congressional race, and worked successfully as a key supporter to elect a new Republican assemblywoman. She is running to replace retiring Vice Chair Kevin Krick.

James McCully
Northwest Region
Region includes Sonoma, Napa, Solano, Del Norte, Humboldt, Mendocino, Lake, Trinity, and Yolo Counties

Elected Northwest Region Vice Chair

Read more about Jim McCully in this article.

McCully’s career has included law enforcement, secret service and private business. He served as Chair of the Solano County Republican Party for the past two years. He is running to replace retiring Vice Chair Elissa Wadleigh. 

RobBernosky 200XRob Bernosky
Vice Chair, Central Coast Region
Region includes Santa Cruz, Monterey, San Benito, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, and Ventura Counties

Reelected as Vice Chair of the Central Coast Region

As Chair of the San Benito County Republican Party, Bernosky’s accomplishments included involving the County GOP Committee in local community events, such as fundraisers for United Way and a Women’s Shelter, as well as hosting “Meet the Elected Officials” events. He attended every CRP Board meeting and convention, served on the Platform Committee, and served as as a Trump delegate to the Republican National Convention. 



Spread the news!
Facebook Twitter Linkedin Email